Maine Hockey Journal

Healthy Maine contingent named to the ECAC All-Academic team

The ECAC East announced their 2009-’10 All-Academic for both men’s and women’s ice hockey, which includes 13 players from both the University of Southern Maine and University of New England.

There were a total of 134 student-athletes, who represented all 10 ECAC East teams, earned this honor based award on outstanding performance in the classroom.

In order to be named to the All-Academic team, the student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, and have competed in at least one-half of his team’s contests during the current season (a goaltender must have played at least 33 percent of his team’s minutes).

This is the ninth year that the ECAC East has named an All-Academic team.

University of Southern Maine:
Mike Carpenter
Zach Joy
Mason St. Hilaire
Joanna Gaube
Jordan “JJ” Kfoury
Jana Sacco
Mary Vaughan

University of New England:
Ted Fabian
Eric Hines
Kyle MacLennan
Jack Nolin
Mike Roper
Mike Tiano

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply