Maine Hockey Journal

Travis Roy Award Semi-Finalists named

PORTLAND, Me – The Maine Class A Hockey Coaches Association has announced the eight semifinalists for this year’s Travis Roy Award. The award is given annually to the top senior in Class A hockey.

The semifinalists, four from Eastern A and four from Western A, are:

Mike Chase, Falmouth
Sam Butts, Thornton Academy
Sam Guimond, Portland
Richard Paradis, St. Dominic
Robbie Leeman, Lewiston
Shawn Lee, Waterville
Dylan Fitzpatrick, Brewer
Chris Logan, Cony

The four finalists for the award will be announced March 2, and the award will be presented March 15 at the Class A hockey banquet at the Ramada Inn and Conference Center in Lewiston.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply